Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club is the first club in the United States to initiate team racing competition. Seawanhaka has a long and well established role in its development, as such Seawanhaka is the steward of the British-American Cup, which is the oldest international team racing trophy first contested in 1921.Continuing with this tradition, Seawanhaka has created other significant international team racing regattas, such as the Commodores' International Cup (CIC) against the Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club and the Islands International Cup (IICC) against international clubs. Drawing on this international success, Seawanhaka hosts team racing regattas throughout the year beginning with the Oyster Bay Challenge in the spring, Corinthian Young Guns and Commodore Swan Grandmasters during the summer, and the Lee Trophy in the fall.

Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club hosts team racing events for all skill levels of team racers on its home waters of Oyster Bay, NY throughout the year. Participation is by invitation-only and interested yacht clubs and teams are encouraged to contact the Team Racing Committee for more information.

Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club participates in numerous team racing regattas across the United States and travels internationally as well. The Team Racing Committee encourages participation by all interested members as there are events for all skill levels and all age groups.