2020 Cayenne Trophy Series

June 28 (postponed until August 30th), October 4th

The Cayenne Trophy was originally won by C. Sherman Hoyt and his brother when they dominated one-design racing in 1903 and 1904. In 1950, Sherman presented the trophy to stimulate racing in the Raven Class, 24' planing centerboards new that year. Over the years, this prestigious trophy has been awarded for competitions in Ravens, Finns, PHRF, IOR, IMS boats until the trophy was retired in 2005.

In 2016, the Cayenne Trophy was resurrected as a Club Fleet Race regatta series using our fleet of Club-owned Sonars in a series of three, one-day regattas. Unofficially known as the Club Fleet Race championship racing.

Entry is limited to Seawanhaka members, spouses and children. Interested skippers should enter a 3 or 4 person team into the competition. Members interested in becoming part of a team should contact Sonar Fleet Captain Marianne Nash to find an open position, FleetRacing@seawanhaka.org.

We encourage all members to consider an entry as this is a terrific way to take advantage of Club-owned boats and race for a truly historic trophy.