2017 British - American Cup

The BA Cup competition commenced in 1921, with the British winning the inaugural event in 6-metre class boats. Since then, the U.S. has had the upper hand, winning the BA Cup 18 times, including the last five in a row. The British have won the Cup a total of 8 times, with two ties. The U.S. Team represents Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club, while the British team represents the Royal Yacht Squadron, the Royal Thames Yacht Club, the Royal London Yacht Club and the Royal Victoria Yacht Club. The competition alternates every two years between the UK and Oyster Bay, Long Island.
This year's event will be held October 11 - 14, 2017 in Oyster Bay, New York.

Notice of Race       Regatta Brochure         Spectator Boat Information         
Sailing Instructions       Live Scoring       Photos